Tehran Metro Line 7 towards South of the city

South part of Tehran Metro Line 7 with 8 kilometers and 2 stations was officially opened to public on August 16, 2019 allowing the South East residential area of Tehran have access to metro system. At this moment, Line 7 is 21.5 kilometers with 10 stations and trains cross the city from North West (Meydan-e Sanaat station) to South East (Meydan-e Basij station). Line 7 is the deepest and has the longest tunnel among Tehran metro lines.